WIP: Green Seersucker Skirt

Yesterday I posted about three of my final project skirts and mentioned a green seersucker that I had drafted an eight-gored flared skirt for. Here’s a look at the muslin I presented in class last week and a description of the changes I’ll make this week.

Unfortunately, the muslin’s color hides many of the seam lines but hopefully you can get some idea of the project. I’ll work on taking pictures that show the details better for the next skirts. One thing that you should be able to see is the pencil mark on the waistline. My draft pointed a bit at the center and I went back to fill in this spot for a smoother contour. The hemline in the front was a little long so I also shaved off about 3/4″ at the center and smoothed it out towards the sides. Other than that, I was very happy with the progress.

The back didn’t show any problems so I’m leaving it as is. My pinning job, however, needs some work!

What do you think? Are there any adjustments that you can see that I haven’t spotted?I’ll be working on this over the next few days and plan to have a finished shot by the end of the week!

Leave a Reply

