Color Palette Fall/Winter 2011

I’ve worked up a preliminary scheme for the wardrobe based on Palette #1. You’ll notice that the tones are quite a bit darker – this is due to my style inspiration and will, hopefully, make sense as I unveil the theme in the next few weeks. I’m really excited with the grouping and I think it will work into a very wearable wardrobe. The next step will be to collect fabric samples based on these colors. I already have the green – it’s the cotton/silk fabric that I’m using for my school project. I’ll be shopping for the others this week and can’t wait to show you all what I find!

Want a tip for carrying around your color palette? Pick up those color sample cards you find in the paint section of the hardware store. They are small enough to fit in your wallet and there’s enough variety to find the color you are looking for. I usually offer to pay for mine since I’m not shopping for paint but my hardware store has yet to accept my money.

4 Responses to “Color Palette Fall/Winter 2011”

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

