Sorbetto Modification Poll

I want to turn your attention to an excellent post by Miss P in which she discusses the virtues of the Sorbetto. Not only do you get to see her adorable versions but she gives a pretty convincing argument as to why the Sorbetto is so crush worthy.

I think it’s pretty obvious that I’ve fallen for the pattern – having made two in one week – and Miss P. certainly hits on the reason. The pattern really is suited to modifications and variations. My brain has been swimming with ideas since I downloaded Sorbetto. So much so that this morning, while waiting for cones to bake at work, I made a list of versions I’d like to make.

This is where you come in! I’m opening up the decision of my next Sorbetto version to you, my readers. I’ve made up a poll with a couple of my modification ideas. Vote for your favorite and I’ll make up the winning mod.

I tried to be as clear as possible with the answers for the polls but if you want some clarification for any of these, let me know! I’ll do my best to provide pictures of the techniques. Keep in mind that much of the final version is a mystery to me, as well.

Since my blog is new and I don’t get a ton of traffic, I’m leaving the poll up through July 4th. I’ll post the winner on the 5th and pictures of the finished garment on Thursday, July 7th. I can’t wait to see what you all pick for me!

9 Responses to “Sorbetto Modification Poll”

  1. Oooh, hello! Thanks for the mention and glad you like my versions. I’d love to see corded pintucks! I have a bit of a thing for pintucks….it’s ok, I’m getting professional help….;)
    Px

    • Thanks for your comment, Portia! I’m with you – I’m just a bit obsessed with pintucks. I’m always looking for a way to incorporate them in a design. I’ve never used cording with them so this would be a new-to-me technique. I can’t wait to see which mod wins out.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

