Sneak Peak: Pants

Using Cal Patch’s Basic Pant instructions, I’ve drafted my first pair and have them cut out in muslin. I’m used to the A-B-C type of drafting instructions and without labeled points the waist was a bit confusing. The illustration in the book shows a slight peak on the side seam but I could not for the life of me find where that was drafted so mine meets the waist guideline. I’m counting on using the muslin to refine that angle.

I’d love to hear from those of you who have drafted their own pants pattern, especially if you’ve used Cal Patch’s instructions. Any tips?

Leave a Reply

