Reader’s Choice

Thank you so much for everyone who voted for the Sorbetto Modification! The results are in:

Over 50% of you wanted to see corded pintucks on my next Sorbetto and I couldn’t be more thrilled. I’ve worked with tucks and pintucks but haven’t used cording in them before so I’m excited to try out a new technique.

I’ve washed and prepped the fabric I’ll be using. I picked a cotton voile in a cream with little white polka dots and I’ll be backing it with a navy blue cotton voile because it is very sheer. I think the stiffness of the voile will really make the pintucks pop.

Have you ever used corded pintucks in a garment? Do you have any tips or tricks for me?

I’ll be back on Thursday with pictures of the finished product!

One Trackback to “Reader’s Choice”

Leave a Reply

