Evaluating My Closet

What a week! If I had known what I was in store for, I would have saved my mental vacation. Between a back-breaking work week and my school work, I’ve had it. Since I have very little new to show you, I thought I’d go through my closet and pull some garments that I expect to use in my fall wardrobe.

From left to right: a black skirt from JCrew, black jersey dress by She-Bible, grey tweed jacket by Tabitha, blue silk habotai camisole from JCrew.

Fairly straight forward garments but I think they’ll mix nicely with the ones I have planned. I’ve had the majority of these pieces for quite a while and for the most part they’ve held up. I need to get the jacket cleaned to see if it will pop back into shape. The arms have definitely stretched out and it looks a little sloppy at the moment.

In other news, I’m working hard on my class projects in the hopes of using my own patterns for my fall blouses. My deadline is looming though and I’m definitely feeling the crunch! This week has been all about dart manipulation and I hope to have everything drafted and sewn by the end of next week. I should have some progress pictures for you on Monday.

Hope you enjoy your weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

