Reinvisioning Used Clothing

With fall around the corner I’m starting to sort through my summer clothes and make decisions about which pieces I’ll store and which I’ll donate. In general, it’s been uneventful and fairly straightforward. However, there is this one dress…

I picked this up last year at an outlet but haven’t got much use for it. I love the colors but the dress hides everything I love on my body so I end up feeling frumpy in it. Since the skirt is full, I’ve decided to break it down and reuse the lining and self fabric in a different garment.

The print is lovely but it is reminiscent of Hawaiian shirts so I’ll need to tread carefully. If all goes well, it should make a beautiful, lightweight blouse to wear while summer is still here.

One Trackback to “Reinvisioning Used Clothing”

Leave a Reply

