::Closed:: Giveaway from Ohhh Lulu ::CLOSED::

Not only did Sarah of Ohhh Lulu write a tutorial for A Good Wardrobe but she also offered to hold a giveaway!

Images courtesy of Ohhh Lulu

Two lucky readers will win their choice of sewing pattern (The Betty High Waist Panties or Ruffle Bloomers) from Ohhh Lulu. These patterns are available in a print-at-home format (PDF) so that you can get started sewing straight away.

The Betty High Waist Panties Pattern has princess-seams and a flattering high waist. The pattern is designed for stretch knits, but when used in combination can accommodate stretch-wovens, or loose-weaves cut on the bias.

The Ruffle Bloomers Pattern is a darling bikini that can be made with or without ruffles. The pattern is designed for woven cottons cut on the bias.

To win:

  • Comment below and tell me your favorite Ohhh Lulu Made-To-Order piece from Sarah’s Etsy shop. What’s my favorite? The Mermaid Sequins and Stripes Panties! I’d love to find some sequined stretch mesh to recreate them.
  • In addition to your favorite piece, let me know which of the two patterns you would like to win. Don’t worry if you forget this part. If you’re a winner, I can always ask you later!
  • Make sure that you’ve included an email address in your profile. Entries without contact information will not qualify.
  • One entry per person.
  • Open internationally.
  • The giveaway will close on Wednesday, May 9th at Midnight (pacific time) when the winners will be randomly selected. I’ll announce the winners on Thursday!
5/10: Thank you everyone who participated in the giveaway! Winners will be announced later today.
58 Comments to “::Closed:: Giveaway from Ohhh Lulu ::CLOSED::”

  1. Love the striped panties, so cute!! I think I’d like the high waisted panty pattern. Thank you for the giveaway 🙂

  2. EEP!

    my fave (hard to choose one) is the tahiti treat high waisties. and i would adore the betty if i’m so lucky 🙂
    my email is linked to my wordpress account.

    i’m right in the middle of using maddie’s flared skirt tute, by the way!

  3. Love her dot cami, but it’s all so retro adorable. I would love to make the ruffle panty pattern.

  4. I love the Joan dot high waist panties. I would really like the Betty pattern. So cute-and different from anything I have.

  5. “After Midnight Navy Satin Bias Cut Camisole and Panties Set” is gorgeous!! If I won I would like the Ruffle pattern. Thanks for sharing!!

  6. Ohhh what a great giveaway. Well I found it hard to pick just one favorite but I LOVE the Bon Voyage Blue and Ivory Bra and Panties Set. I love the nautical colours mixed with the pretty feminine lace….gorgeous!!!

    I really like both patterns but if I was lucky enough to win I’d like the Betty high waist panties.

    Thanks for such a fantastic giveaway ❤

  7. I like the Joan Bias Cut Polka Dot Camisole and matching panties. I like the looks of the high waist panty pattern because it would make a nice bathing suit bottom also. Throw some powernet in there you you’ve got yourself some homemade spanx!

  8. The Bon Voyage set is too cute! I’d really like both patterns but I guess I’d go with the Ruffle Bloomers. Also, either of these patterns would make for awesome swimsuit bikini bottoms in a swim fabric and lining, don’t you think? *Hint hint* Perhaps Ohhh Lulu should go into the lingerie style swimwear business as well? Their bras could easily be bikini tops, too! Thanks for letting me know about this cool company!

  9. any from the Bon Voyage line, sooo beautiful! And the Betty pattern, thanks!

  10. The Bon Voyage Blue and Ivory set is so adorable! If I were to make some undies, I’d definitely go for the high waisted panty pattern. So cute!

  11. The After Midnight set is really pretty. I think I would go with the Betty pattern.

  12. After Midnight Navy Satin & White Lace Cheeky Panties is soooo cute!
    And the pattern.. whoar, really tough decision… I think I´d like to have the betty pants!
    My mailadress is in my blogger profile.

  13. I love the Amethyst Smoke Satin & Lace Soft Bra and Panties Set, so cute! Thank you so much for this giveaway and I’d love the have the Betty high waist pattern. My email is csebott@yahoo.com.

  14. Hello! The Tahiti Treat knickers are gorgeous! I have both her knicker patterns on my etsy favourites for a while, would love to win them,
    Thank you

  15. I like the Bon Voyage set. I just purchased the high waist panties pattern so I’d go for the ruffle bloomers.

  16. Bon Voyage, please and my other choice is the ruffle bloomers!

  17. Princess seams on panties? Yes, please. I like the Summer Camp Floral and Lace set from the Etsy shop. And, if I were so lucky, I would choose the Betty with its royal seaming and all.

  18. I love the Bon Voyage Blue/Ivory Bra/Panties set. I’d love the ruffle bloomers. Awesome giveaway…

  19. My favourite is the Green and Blue Floral Chiffon Flutter Panties they are very lovely, i would love the Betty pattern as i have been dreaming of a pattern like that for a while now. 🙂

  20. I really love the Amethyst Smoke Satin & Lace Bra. I haven’t been able to stop thinking about high-waisted underpants since Sarah’s post the other day, so I’d have to go for the Betty pattern.

  21. Ohhh I’m loving the Raspberry Truffle Ruffle Bloomers in Polka Dot & Floral! I love the brown against the dusky pink bow 🙂 Of the patterns, I think I prefer the high wasted. Great comp! 🙂

  22. Fun giveaway! I’m partial to the amethyst smoke satin set and the Betty pattern.

    Btw, I just got some nylon stretch mesh for a few lingerie projects from Spandex World. It’s really nice… and I noticed they have sequin stretch mesh too. (Search under the “Glitter/Pattern Mesh” category.) Not to enable or anything, heehee.

  23. Ohh I LOVE the ‘petals, lace and satin’ think I NEED them for my wedding day! There are so many to choose from! I want them all!
    Out of the patterns I think I’d love to try the ‘Betty’ high waisted!
    Great competition! 🙂

  24. Oh, I love a giveaway! My favorite set is the Amethyst Smoke Satin & Lace Soft Bra and Panties Set!! I love that color and the fabric looks so luxe!!
    I think I’d like to try the Betty pattern. I’m usually a low rise undies girl, but something about this pair really calls to me.

  25. Oh wow, what a lovely giveaway! My favorite is the Bon Voyage set– too cute! I’d like to try the Ruffle Bloomers pattern.

  26. What a lovely giveaway. I quite fancy Bon Voyage set 🙂 I bet they are so cozy! My fav pattern is The Betty High Waist Panties.

  27. I love the tahiti high waist panties and if I won I would Definately want the high waisted Betty. I love that pattern. Thanks for the giveaway!! Crossing fingers

  28. The Bon Voyage blue and ivory set is so fetching! I’d love to win the Betty High Waist Panties pattern. How cool!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  29. I liked the after midnight panties best. If I won, I think I would like the high-waisted panties pattern. Thanks for bringing this designer to our attention!

  30. I like the after midnight navy set. But it’s a tough choice! If I win, I’d like the high-waisted Betty pattern. Thanks

  31. I’m torn between the Joan Bias Cut Polka dot and the Bon Voyage Blue and ivory, very classy. I would prefer the high waist panty pattern. They have been on my mind since the sew-a-long.

  32. My favourite sets are the Bon Voyage set and the After Midnight cami/panties set in navy blue – both are so elegant! If I were to win I’d love the Betty pattern!

  33. My favorite is the pretty petals satin + lace soft bra…such a romantic look. I love the high waisted pattern! Good luck to everyone!~

  34. I really love the grey and pink chevron set! I would love to win the high waisted panty pattern.

  35. My favorite is the “After Midnight” camisole and panties set. Satin and lace is a can’t miss combination in my book!

    If I’m lucky enough to be picked in the giveaway, I’d love the Betty pattern. 🙂

  36. The Bon Voyage set is definitely my favourite. I love how it combines the feel of a rustic Breton shirt (the fact that I now live in Brittany has nothing to do with my obsession with blue stripes, I swear 😉 ) with dainty lace.

    If I won, I’d love to have the Betty pattern.

  37. Both the Summer Camp and Joan Polka Dot panties are sexy. Obviously I like the Betty High Waist panties.

  38. Hey, what a lovely giveaway! I would like to win the Betty High Waist panties pattern and if I had to choice something for the shop the Bon Voyage blue and ivory please!

  39. It is so hard to choose one favourite…but if I have to I think it would be the Amethyst Smoke Satin & Lace set. I would very much like the Betty pattern. What a lovely giveaway!

  40. I absolutely adore the chevron bra and panties set, it looks so comfy and cosy! If I win -fingers crossed- I would like the Betty High Waist pattern.

  41. I love The Betty High Waist Panties Pattern because it is sooooo retro and so comfy.
    Thanks for the giveaway. I keep my fingers crossed.

  42. I’m a fan of the blue chevron set – but they’re all so pretty! And do I have to choose just one pattern??? Hmmm I might go with the ruffled bikini.

  43. Ohh, My favourite piece is the bon voyage sets. Im def on a nautical kick lately.
    And I would love the high waisted pattern, I think I need some more underwear like this. 😀

  44. I recently discovered Sarah’s shop and promptly ordered the high waisted pattern but I don’t have the ruffled one yet so I’d love to have that one too!! My absolute favourite Made to Order item is the After Midnight Navy Satin Bias Cut Camisole – can’t you just feel that delicious fabric??

  45. that after midnight bias cut cami or the autum slip can’t decide. I think the ruffled panty,already own a high waisted pattern(not as cool though),need a hybrid of the two.

  46. My favorite is definitely the “Bon Voyage Blue and Ivory” set. Since I already have the Ruffle Bloomers pattern, I would also love to get the “High Waisted” pattern.

  47. ooh nice giveaway 🙂
    I like the tahiti treat high waisted pants and if i won would have to go for the betty high waist pattern!
    (email is linked to wordpress account)
    louise

  48. Ooh how nice of you! I love pocket full of posies, I love how girly and playfull it is! I would like the ruffle bloomers please!

  49. Such gorgeous underwear! The After Midnight navy satin set is lovely, coveting hard. The Betty panties pattern is very cute, I’d go for that one. Thanks for running such a cool giveaway.

  50. Wow! What a gorgeous shop! I love the After Dark bra and panty set. So glam!

    And I would be thrilled to win the Ruffle Bloomers pattern. Thanks for the opportunity!

  51. I really love the After Midnight set. I am in the middle of making my first Betty, so I would go for the Ruffle Bloomers pattern.

  52. What a great giveaway! Thanks Lizz. I feel like I’m getting predictable here, but I loooove the Chevron Set. It’s so cute!

    I would love to win the Ruffled Bloomers pattern – I’d make a tank to match for a darling jammie set.

  53. It’s hard to pick just one but probably the Bon Voyage set. All of her stuff is amazing! If I won I’d pick the high-waist panties. I don’t have anything like them! Thanks for hosting this awesome giveaway!

  54. It’s a gorgeous shop, but my favorite piece is the Bon Voyage Blue and Ivory Bra & Panties Set.
    I’d love to try the Betty High Waist Panties pattern!

  55. My favorite is Joan Polka Dot Satin & Mesh High Waist Panties (but the hawaii panties came in as a close second).
    I’d love to have the Betty High waist pattern to experiment with.

  56. I love the Bon Voyage blue and ivory set 🙂 So cute! And I would like the Betty High Waist pattern 🙂 Hooray!

  57. What an awesome giveaway! I really love the Winter Flannel Lumberjack bloomers – so fun, and they sound so cozy!

  58. Pretty cute. I like the High Waist pattern.

Leave a Reply

